AMUCT  held a convention on Higher Education on July 1, 2012. Sri Oscar Fernandes was the Chief Guest. Prof. T.C. Shivashnakara Murthy was the President and The Director of Collegiate Education, Dr Kamalamma V.,The President of FUCTAK,Sri Murigandrappa and the Principal of Besant Women's College, Dr K.T.Manjula were the Guest of Honours. Dr A.M Narahari initiated the discussion by raising some objections related to Higher Education Bill(NCHER Bill) to be implemented in the parliament very soon. Sri Oscar Fernandes the Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee for Human Resource Development has responded to it and invited the teachers to give a concrete idea on the bill after much deliberation on it. Prof. Shivashakara Murthy stressed on the need for quality teachers to give quality education to the future generation.



Sri Ummappa Poojary, President of AMUCT welcomed the gathering and Dr Denis Fernandes, General Secretary, AMUCT,  proposed vote of thanks. More than 270 members participated in this programme.

The post lunch session was scheduled for AMUCT Annual General Body Meeting. Apart from recording the minutes of previous general body meeting and presenting the audited statement of income and expenditure and budget for the next year of AMUCT and AMUCT Trust, elections were held for the office bearers of AMUCT for 2012-14. Dr Norbert Lobo, and Sri Purushothama K.V were unanimously elected as the President and General Secretary respectively. The other office bearers are Sri Charles Pais, Treasurer; Sri Vincent Alva and Dr Kumara Hegde B.A, Vice Presidents and Dr Vaman Baliga and Dr Vasappa Gowda, Joint Secretaries. Dr Denis Fernandes was elected as the Editor for the Bulletin.



Comments powered by CComment

Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved | Powered by eCreators
Home | News | Sitemap | Contact

Contact Us

AMUCT, I Floor, Nithyananda Complex,
A.S.R.P. Road,
Near Nava Bharath Circle,
Kodialbail, Mangalore- 575 003


E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.