Highlights of First  Managing council meeting of AMUCT held on 3rd Sept 2016: 

Gen Secretary presented last Management  Council meeting resolutions, which was approved, Accounts from April to July 2016 presented by Treasurer was approved. 
New J D Prof Akthar Hussain  Farooqi was honoured by Amuct president and he addressed the M C members. 
Mr Praveen Kumar, Dept of Political Science,  Mahaveera College Moodabidri was nominated as the Joint Secretary II, Dr Ummappa Poojary, Dr B A Kumar Hegde, Dr Norbert Lobo, Mr Charles Pias were nominated as Amuct representatives to the General council of FUCTAK. 
 Prof S N Kakatkar SDM College (autonomous) Ujire has been appointed  as the Editor for Amuct Bulletin and Website. 33 members participated in the meeting.